熔煉金屬應用高溫耐火板

 

Ultratemp-AL是一種碳纖維增強絕緣耐火板,專為熔融金屬應用而設計。它不 含石棉,主要由矽酸鈣和增強纖維組成。用Ultratemp-AL加工而成的部件通常 用於有色金屬及其合金的移動、分配、流量控制和鑄造。Ultratemp-AL板具有 出色的機械加工性、突出的均一性和尺寸穩定性,延長了它的使用壽命和讓昂 貴的更換程序減到最少。它高強度,低收縮率和非潤濕的性能,確保組件在鑄 造和隨後的清潔過程中非常抗破損。

應用

Ultratemp-AL是一種經濟的低密度矽酸鈣板,已經額外經過熱處理。熱處理后 的產品已經達到收縮最小化。由於這類型耐火板的大多數失敗是來自於熱收縮 產生的裂縫的擴大,低收縮率的Ultratemp-AL成為許多熔融金屬接觸應用的理 想選擇,比如:轉接板、流槽和組件、清洗部、金屬液槽、噴口。

 

熱表現

Ultratemp-AL是不易燃的,可以承受連續工作溫度高達1560 F(849 C)。 它提供長時間的抗裂性、抗熱循環崩解、或抵御液態金屬流動的作用,這可以降低夾雜物和鑄造污染的風險。 Ultratemp-AL的低熱容量 和高絕緣值保證了較低的金屬熔化和維持溫度 ,從而提高燃油經濟性, 減少表面金屬氧化,提高金屬質量。

收縮

Ultratemp-AL經過工廠熱處理,可提供極低的熱收縮率。處理出來的板表現出最小的熱運動,並在直接接觸熔融金屬和其他高溫環境時保持尺寸的穩定性。

非潤濕表現

Ultratemp-AL板具有光滑的無孔表面,並添加了可防止金屬附著的原材料, metal adhesion, allowing for easy removal of any frozen metal residues after cooling without 冷卻後可輕鬆去除任何冷凍金屬殘留物,而無需損壞組件。

 

機械加工性能

Ultratemp-AL可以使用標準車間設備輕鬆加工。正常工程技術和工具可生產出高清晰度, 嚴格公差,和具有優異表面處理的部件。 surface finishes.


耐化學性

Ultratemp-AL是一種惰性材料,可抵抗合金元素、潤滑劑、氮化硼和石墨塗層的化學侵蝕。它不會通過熱或化學反應引起的氣體排放污染熔融金屬。

性能

ISO 9001 註冊Ultratemp-AL是根據ISO 9001:2000註冊質量體系生產的。這個註冊,以及定期獨立的第三方審計合規,保證了所有產品都以始終如一的高品質交付。

Close Menu
zh_TWChinese
en_AUEnglish zh_TWChinese

T-Plate Ultraplate

 

Ultratemp-AL is a carbon fibre reinforced insulating refractory board specifically designed for molten metal applications. It is asbestos free and composed primarily of calcium silicate and reinforcing fibres. Components machined from Ultratemp-AL are generally used for the movement, distribution, flow control, and casting of non-ferrous metals and their alloys. Ultratemp-AL board exhibits excellent machinability exceptional uniformity, and dimensional stability prolonging its service life and minimizing costly replacement procedures. It’s high strength, low shrinkage, and non-wetting properties ensure that components are highly resistant to breakage during casting and subsequent cleaning operations.

APPLICATIONS

Ultratemp-AL is an economical low density calcium silicate board that has received an additional heat treatment. The resultant prouct has minimal shrinkage after heating. Since most failures from these types of refractory boards are due to cracks (checks) developing as the result of thermal shrinkage, the low shrinkage of Ultratemp-AL makes it an ideal candidate for many molten metal contact applications such as: Transition Plates, Caster Tips, Skim Dams, Trough Dams & Components, Launder Sections, Floats, Spouts

 

THERMAL PERFORMANCE

Ultratemp-AL is non-combustible and can withstand continuous operating tempeatures up to 1560 F (849 C ). It provides prolonged resistance to cracking and disintegration from thermal cycling or the action of liquid metal flow which reduces the risk of inclusions and casting contamination. The low thermal capacity and high insulating value of Ultratemp-AL ensures that low metal melting and holding temperatures are maintained, resulting in better fuel economy, reduced surface metal oxidation, and improved metal quality.

SHRINKAGE

Ultratemp-AL is factory heat treated to provide extremely low thermal shrinkage. The resultant board exhibits minimal thermal movement and retains dimensional stability when in direct contact with molten metal and other high temperature environments.

NON-WETTING PERFORMANCE

Ultratemp-AL board has a smooth non-porous surface, and added raw materials that prevent metal adhesion, allowing for easy removal of any frozen metal residues after cooling without damage to the components.

 

MACHINING

Ultratemp-AL can be easily machined using standard shop equipment. Normal engineering techniques and tooling will produce high definition, tight tolerance components with excellent surface finishes.


CHEMICAL RESISTANCE

Ultratemp-AL is an inert material which resists chemical attack by alloying elements, lubricants, boron nitride, and graphite coatings. It will not contaminate molten metal through gasous emission caused by heat or chemical reaction.

PROPERTIES

Ultratemp-AL is manufactured under an ISO 9001:2000 registered quality system. This registration, along with regular independent third-party auditing for compliance assures that all products are delivered with consistently high quality.

Close Menu
en_AUEnglish
zh_TWChinese en_AUEnglish